The DVD is coming out on June 27th!!!

This was posted by Mike Watt ( via a myspace bulletin:

(pre-order info at the above link)

the dvd is almost ready! here are the details:

release date: june 27th, 2006

two-disc dvd set with over 5 hours of interviews, live performances and archival footage!

disc 1:

- feature "we jam econo" - the story of the minutemen (90min)
- original music videos for: "this ain't no picnic," "ack ack ack ack" and "king of the hill"
- 19 deleted scenes and interviews
- uncut bard college interview (56min)
- english subtitles for the hearing impaired

disc 2:

62 live songs from three full performances:
- the starwood los angeles, ca - november 18th, 1980 (includes multi-angle feature)
- 9:30 club washington, d.c. - 1984
- acoustic blowout (cable access show) - hollywood, ca - 1985

- 16-page booklet with full color photos, flyers, filmmaker notes and liner notes by david rees, creator of get your war on.

format: ntsc
encoding: all regions (0)

this package is almost three and half times longer than the "we jam econo" feature now showing in theatres

myspace "we jam econo" place:

Confess To The Holy Consumption