HackTone Records put together a lovingly composed soundtrack of 'Heartworn Highways'. The CD includes:

GUY CLARK - "L.A. Freeway," "That Old Time Feeling," "Desperadoes Waiting For a Train," "Texas Cookin'," "Ballad of Laverne and Captain Flint"

STEVE EARLE - "Darlin' Commit Me," "Mercenary Song," "Elijah's Church"

TOWNES VAN ZANDT - "Waitin' 'Round To Die," "Pancho and Lefty"

RODNEY CROWELL - "Bluebird Wine," "Silent Night"

and more by Larry Jon Wilson, David Allan Coe, Gamble Rogers, John Hiatt, & Steve Young...

It's on, of course...

It's just amazing to hear them all so young and yet still so grizzled!